May 7, 2015
Election Day: Voters in the Burnham-On-Sea area head to the polls

Voters in the Burnham-On-Sea area are going to the polls today (Thursday, May 7th) to vote in the General Election and to elect district and town councillors.

Polling stations have been set up across the area and are open from 7am until 10pm.

Eight candidates have put themselves forward to become MP of the Wells constituency, which covers the Burnham area.

Tessa Munt (Liberal Democrat) is standing for re-election, having won the seat in 2010.

The full list of General Election candidates includes Paul Arnold (Independent), Jon Cousins (Green), Dave Dobbs (Birthday Party), James Heappey (Conservative), Helen Hims (UKIP), Chris Inchley (Labour), Tessa Munt (Liberal Democrat) and Gypsy Watkins (Independent).

The results for the parliamentary elections are expected to be announced on Friday morning (8th May) at around 6am, but the timing may change.

The District Council results will be announced on Friday afternoon, while the Town council results will be announced on Saturday (9th May) afternoon. will have live coverage of the results

General Election candidates head-to-head

Full list of district and town council candidates


Bookmark and Share

Search|Add to your Bookmarks|Send a mail from|Print this page|Back to previous page|Discuss this article

Burnham-On-Sea Seafront Webcam
Burnham-On-Sea Webcam
24-hour live pictures
See live images of the seafront and beach with Burnham's Webcam.Click here

Burnham-On-Sea Shops
Burnham-On-Sea Shopping Guide
Buy in Burnham!
Support local traders by shopping in town - see our A-Z index of businesses.Click here

Burnham-On-Sea Video
Burnham-On-Sea Video
Burnham video news
Watch video highlights of events across Burnham with these video clips.Click here

Burnham-On-Sea What's On
What's On In Burnham-On-Sea
Things to see and do
Check the constantly updated calendar for what's happening. Click here

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See us on YouTube