Voters in the Burnham-On-Sea area are going to the polls today (Thursday, May 7th) to vote in the General Election and to elect district and town councillors.

Polling stations have been set up across the area and are open from 7am until 10pm.

Eight candidates have put themselves forward to become MP of the Wells constituency, which covers the Burnham area.

Tessa Munt (Liberal Democrat) is standing for re-election, having won the seat in 2010.

The full list of General Election candidates includes Paul Arnold (Independent), Jon Cousins (Green), Dave Dobbs (Birthday Party), James Heappey (Conservative), Helen Hims (UKIP), Chris Inchley (Labour), Tessa Munt (Liberal Democrat) and Gypsy Watkins (Independent).

The results for the parliamentary elections are expected to be announced on Friday morning (8th May) at around 6am, but the timing may change.

The District Council results will be announced on Friday afternoon, while the Town council results will be announced on Saturday (9th May) afternoon. will have live coverage of the results

General Election candidates head-to-head

Full list of district and town council candidates

Subscribe to our free news updates and join our other subscribers.
No spam, we promise. You can unsubscribe at any time and we'll never share your details without your permission. View our privacy page
Select all options that you require: